Pocketfuls of Sunshine

Life is fast

Posted on: November 20, 2008

If you don’t stop and take a look around once in awhile, you could miss it.

And so two years have passed since Beanie was born.  Happy Birthday Beanie!  At precisely 7:15 am on Monday, November 20, 2006, she came to us and our lives have never been the same.  Even though she has only been here two years, it’s almost as if I can’t remember what life was like before her.  Like any child, she brought with her new possibilities, new experiences, and new vibrancy.  I just can’t help but think that with her, though, she brought real meaning to my purpose.  I have learned more about faith, hope, love, perseverance, and advocacy than I ever expected to know because of her.  And I learned that when the weight of the world is on your shoulders, there is someone there to lift you back up one day at a time.

We are so proud of her and her vivacious spirit.  She is one determined and capable little girl.  She has made remarkable strides with her myolectric hand, and I just never imagined she would be able to do all that she does with her prosthesis.  She is my pint-sized hero.

If only I could keep her that way.

5 Responses to "Life is fast"

This was such a sweet post. Happy Birthday, Bean!!

She is one of my first 3 thoughts every morning and I think she always will be. What a gift she is.

Happy Birthday, Bean!

You couldn’t have said it any better! Happy Birthday Beanie!!

Ditto from me on all comments. I must add Beanie is one lucky little girl to be born into your loving family. Happy 2nd Birthday, Precious Bean!

Leave a Reply

