Pocketfuls of Sunshine

Stop the Presses!

Posted on: October 20, 2008

Or should I say, START THE PRESSES!

After much thought and time writing and revising, my children’s picture book is finished! And it sits in a large envelope near the door awaiting the trip to the post office. When the kids wake up from a much needed nap, we will bid the manuscript a fond farewell and see if anybody over at Houghton Mifflin likes it as much I do.

It’s a long shot. I know this. But I must start somewhere, and I think the story is a good one. I keep wondering what it would look like with actual illustrations. You see, the most I could ever draw was a simple picture of Snoopy’s head. Everything else is mere lines and sticks.

Ah, I hear the cooing of a well-rested infant. One up, one to go. Then we’ll brave the crazy place where the mail never stops.

Wish me luck. And if you know anyone with connections over at Houghton Mifflin in Boston, definitely leave me a comment. I need all the help I can get.

3 Responses to "Stop the Presses!"

OH GOODNESS!!!! Good for you! I don’t have any connections, but i will sent my good thoughts their way! Good luck! Keep us posted:)

MIL and FIL wish you all the best…and an acceptance letter ASAP!

How exciting! It’s so great that you’re pursuing your dreams. I can’t wait to hear how it turns out!

Leave a Reply

