Pocketfuls of Sunshine

I Approve This Message

Posted on: September 4, 2008

You likey?

You likey?

So the good people over at Monogram Chick are having a bloggy giveaway! And, to be honest, I would really love to win one of these personalized stamps. You see, I’m a nut when it comes to cards. I buy them in bulk actually so that I always have them handy for those special occasions that creep up just when I think I’ve got my calendar under control.

And to be honest, I love to receive cards. They are the most interesting part of the mail. Between circulars, junk mail, credit card incentives for cards I don’t even have, and bills (icky icky ick), the greeting card or invitation is undoubtedly the best item in the mailbox. Even if it does end up in the trash eventually, it is the thought that counts. And I like being counted.

So, even though I’m inviting competitors to join in the race, I just want to spread the beauty that is the greeting card and, in this case, the envelope. So hurry up and check it out.

If you win and I don’t, just promise to send me a pretty card with your lovely new stamp. I’ll ohh and ahh over it with utmost jealousy!

Leave a Reply

